Posted on

Day 3

Still so tired today. Can feel my body craving the sugar and the carbs that i get from alcohol.. like a subtle withdrawl. I’ve just wanted to stuff my face all day… with chocolate and biscuits. Trying to eat healthy and keep myself busy, but feeling so lethargic and this makes me feel edgy and irritable. Don’t feel like doing anything but have a list of things i want to do, like goal setting, want to get these things done so I am going to force myself to do it tomorrow.

I have a constant war in my head with myself, criticizing my actions and my lack of enthusiaszm. Need to just chill out and stop putting so much pressure on myself. I guess it all comes down to my addictive nature. My perfectionist streak and the tendency to be a control freak. I hear the words in my head “if you fail to plan, you plan to fail” and “the only thing you can be in control of is yourself”.

So tomorrow i will start with my goal setting and planning a routine and schedule. I will get this right one day at a time. At least today I am sober.

Sleep time….

2 responses to “Day 3

  1. Stay strong! So proud! We all behind you

Leave a comment